Kyle Smith Claims Loretta Lynn's GNCC eMTB Race for Second Straight Year
Mitch Kendra


Kyle Smith Claims Loretta Lynn's GNCC eMTB Race for Second Straight Year

After a month since the last race, the 2021 Specialized Turbo eMTB GNCC National Championship returned to action at the Loretta Lynn’s Ranch in Hurricane Mills, Tennessee. The seventh (of eight) round once again served as the FIM North American eMTB Championship for the second straight year. And once again, Kyle Smith claimed the overall win, just as he did at the 2020 event. Nick Mackie and Charlie Mullins battled for second place, which would eventually go to Mackie. After seven rounds, Mullins (135 points) holds a two-point lead over Mackie in the standings. Smith picked up his first overall win of the 2021 season as he sits a close six points behind Mullins with 129 points. The eighth and final round of the championship is set to take place at The Mountaineer GNCC on September 11 in Beckley, West Virginia.

Loretta Lynn's eMTB Top Ten Overall:

PositionRacerHometown, STClassBrandLapsElapsed Time
1stKyle T SmithCornelius, NC01. XC1 Pro - eMTBSPE400:55:16.592
2ndNick MackieWest Palm Beach, FL01. XC1 Pro - eMTBSPE400:55:18.669
3rdCharles MullinsGrove City, PA01. XC1 Pro - eMTBSPE400:55:19.700
4thCypress GorryPisgah Forest, NC01. XC1 Pro - eMTBSPE400:55:51.896
5thSeth ZaluskiBoynyon Beach, FL01. XC1 Pro - eMTBSPE400:58:19.984
6thTy TeasdaleRobbinsville, NC01. XC1 Pro - eMTBYAM400:58:20.983
7thConnor KawkowskySlippery Rock, PA01. XC1 Pro - eMTBCAN401:00:53.427
8thNed OverendDurango, CO01. XC1 Pro - eMTBSPE401:01:06.517
9thTim P ZimmermanPalm Beach Garden, FL01. XC1 Pro - eMTBSPE401:01:27.990
10thJamal Porter, Jr.Moorseville, NC01. XC1 Pro - eMTBBMC401:01:49.135

View the full 2021 Loretta Lynn's eMTB results.

2021 GNCC eMTB Championship Standings

Main Image by Derek Garcia